:D
Learn to Teach , Teach to Learn / Gallivan Community Center
  • If you are citizen of an European Union member nation, you may not use this service unless you are at least 16 years old.

  • Whenever you search in PBworks, Dokkio Sidebar (from the makers of PBworks) will run the same search in your Drive, Dropbox, OneDrive, Gmail, and Slack. Now you can find what you're looking for wherever it lives. Try Dokkio Sidebar for free.

View
 

Gallivan Community Center

Page history last edited by Jen Calipari 10 years, 6 months ago

Community Organization Information

61 Woodruff Way

Mattapan, MA 02126-2639

617.635.5252

 

 

Cluster Administrator

Cherrie Cope

cherrie.cope@cityofboston.gov

 

 

Program Director 

Shawn Webb 

617.635.1328

shawn.webb@cityofboston.gov

 

 

Day-to-day contact

Susan Jones

617.635.5252

rennay.jones@gmail.com

 

Youth 

Week One Update:  8 - 10 young people age 7-9 years old per session  

Recommend 3 youth teachers for 8-10 young people aged 7-9 years

 

 

Camp Schedule

Monday - Group A: 10am - 11:30am

Wednesdays - Group B: 10am - 11:30am

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

date

Monday July 26

Tuesday July 27

Wednesday July 28

Thursday July 29

Morning

10 - 11:30am

Group A

 

Computer Programming:

Avatar

 

Group B

 

Physical Programming: Move and Groove Machine

 

Afternoon

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

date

Monday August 2

Tuesday August 3

Wednesday August 4

Thursday August 5

Morning

10 - 11:30am

 

 

Group A

 

Graphic Design (GIMP): Make Me Famous

 

Group B

Computer Programming

My Neighborhood

 

Afternoon

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

date

Monday August 9

Tuesday August 10

Wednesday August 11

Thursday August 12

Morning

10am - 11:30am

 

 

 

Group A

Move and Groove

Physical Programming

 

Group B

Hydrogen Fuel Cells

Alternative Energy

 

Afternoon

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 http://scratch.mit.edu/galleries/view/89987                    

 

Link to Scratch Uploads:

Username: GallivanCC

Password: kidsgcc

(1. click the username gallery

2. add my project

3. save, logout)

 

 

 

 

Comments (0)

You don't have permission to comment on this page.